Welsh Chamber Orchestra

This event is part of the Taliesin Arts Centre series

From: 8 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
To: 8 Jun 2023, 9:30 p.m.
Location: Taliesin Arts Centre, Swansea University, Singleton Park, SA2 8PZ, Swansea

Mendelssohn – Sinfonia no. 10 in B minor

Hughes – Tonnau (Waves)

Vaughan Williams – Five Variants of Dives
and Lazarus

Schubert – Symphony No. 5 in Bb major

Since its inception in 1986 the Welsh Chamber Orchestra has performed with many of the world’s greatest soloists, undertaken several European concert tours as well as performing throughout the UK. For many years it was resident chamber orchestra at the Swansea International Concert Series. They play a range of classical music from 17th century right up to commissioning new works.

Contact: Taliesin Arts Centre (Email: info@taliesinartscentre.co.uk) - Telephone: 01792 602060

Website: https://www.taliesinartscentre.co.uk/en/performances?id=59533&returnURL=%2Fen%2Fall-events%3Fpage%3D1%26type%3Dmusic

Event created by: n.s.mills